1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Foggy windows

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by gtstang8706, Feb 2, 2011.

1. gtstang8706

gtstang8706 Member
    from MA

Ok, so Ive been plowing for several years, and one of the most annoying things to deal with when plowing, besides morons in my way, is the fog on my windows! Does anyone have any clue how to keep the windows clear? Sometimes im fine one minute, and then i got to back up and cant see anything! I wipe it off and it keeps coming back, even with the defroster. Thanks in advance!Thumbs Up

2. Eronningen

Eronningen Senior Member

Get air moving in the cab. Turn the fans up high

3. wellnermp

wellnermp Senior Member
    from Alaska

Got a rear slider? Open that up. Otherwise crack your windows a bit.

4. Freebird

Freebird Member

pretreat with rainx anti-fog. do it a few times and that will help later on.

5. NBI Lawn

NBI Lawn PlowSite.com Addict

6. woodchuck2

woodchuck2 Senior Member

Put the HVAC on fresh/outside air and do not recirculate.

7. STIHL GUY

STIHL GUY Senior Member
    from CT

i keep the defroster going and the windows open to keep the temp just right and keep fog off the windows

8. 67ghiaTIV

67ghiaTIV Junior Member
    from toronto

Fog

Fresh air (not recirculating), adjust your vent direction, A/C ON with defrost if it doesn't do this automaticaly with defrost.
    If that isn't enough crack a window or two and use the RainX Antifog.

Using the A/C with Heat will remove the moisture.

9. nac lawncare

nac lawncare Junior Member
    from ohio

wear a carhartt jacket and roll the windows all the way down. I do! it reminds me of early spring time.

10. gtstang8706

gtstang8706 Member
    from MA