1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

fisher pump runs no cylinder action

Discussion in 'Truck & Equipment Repair' started by tastebeer, Dec 11, 2008.

1. tastebeer

tastebeer Member

Hooked up fisher minute mount, motor runs but plow will not raise or angle. Any ideas?

2. Crash935

Crash935 2000 Club Member

Did you happen to check the fluid level?

3. BigLebowski

BigLebowski Junior Member

I am no expert on this stuff but I will share my experience.

I was losing right - left angle intermittently and yet I could hear the electric motor running and the lights would dim and it was a short in the wiring. I was told the motor got the signal but the valves weren't opening.

Then I lost right - left and down (not up thank god) and it was the controller.

4. no lead

no lead PlowSite.com Addict

check oil. water present? (milky oil) check plow grill connectors. have someone run the controller and you move the wires around back and forth at the plugs.

5. tastebeer

tastebeer Member

fixed

figured it out, the fish stick was sending power to the pump but not too the solenoids. put on new controller and it works

6. BigLebowski

BigLebowski Junior Member

Yeah that was my issue.