1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Fisher Insta Act won't go down

Discussion in 'Fisher Engineering Discussion' started by Mikestone, May 28, 2016.

1. Mikestone

Mikestone Junior Member

Hi, I'm new to the site but have searched these threads pretty extensively. I'm also new to plows... However, I just sold the one plow that I have and the truck it was attached to. Only issue is I took the plow off last month and let it sit in my garage. I hooked it up last week after I sold the truck, it went up fine, drove about 5 minutes, dropped it down fine to park and did this about two more times. Then I got back home and it wouldn't go down... and still hasn't. I tried driving around a little, tapped it on a tree, shook it left and right, no change. The only thing I have noticed is that it sinks down slowly after 7-10 minutes of driving. I don't know much about plows and can use any help. I'm trying to fix this asap so I can deliver the truck to the buyer and take the insurance off. PLEASE HELP:cry:

2. SnoFarmer

SnoFarmer PlowSite Fanatic
    from N,E. MN

Check the plug.

3. dieselss

dieselss PlowSite Fanatic

Does the float light come on when you press and hold the down button, or when you hold the joystick down?
    Usually helps when we know what your working with as well

4. NHresident

NHresident Senior Member