1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

First year plowing

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by cameron2171, Dec 15, 2009.

1. cameron2171

cameron2171 Senior Member

I am 16 years old and i just got a truck about a month ago it is a 97 chevy 2500 single cab long bed with a 8 ft fisher mm plow and this is my first year plowing, i have only plowed my drive way and one other because everyone else has already hired some one and i guess i got it too late but maybe next year. any way i have tried it out on my drive way it is pretty fun but i definatly need alot more practise. any sugestions or ideas??

2. plowindiesel

plowindiesel Senior Member

read, read, read and when you think you have seen enough read some more. there are guys on this site that have been doing this for longer than you have been alive and then some. ask questions and dont get discouraged if there is a little sarcasm thrown into a response. best of luck to you! great to see that not everyone your age is sitting at home with an xbox controller in their hand

3. cameron2171

thank you! yea i have been reading alot on this website it is awsome i am glad that i found it it helps alot and has answered alot of my questions, any one on here from northern NH?

4. ProLawn Outdoor

ProLawn Outdoor Senior Member