1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

First year in buisness...TAXES?

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by michigan Joe, Jan 18, 2005.

1. michigan Joe

michigan Joe Junior Member

This is my first year and I started an LLC. I didnt make any money at all in 2004, because there was no snow, but I purchased quite a few things to get prepared such as tools, driveway markers, quickbooks, office supplies, printer, buisness cards ect...not to mention a brand new f250 w/plow. I saved all my receipts as well as gas receipts. What I need to know is what exactly can I write off as a buisness loss and I was also wondering if there is any depreciation of the value of my truck I can write off. Actually I need to know anything you guys can help me with. I dont know a d@mn thing about buisness taxes. Thanks for any help.

2. Mick

Mick PlowSite.com Veteran
    from Maine