1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

First time plowing

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by JBMiller616, Dec 12, 2007.

1. JBMiller616

JBMiller616 Senior Member

Whats up fellas. Just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Justin and I'm a Property Manager for a Realty Company in Hartford, CT. We have about 50 properties across Hartford, West Hartford, and Canton that we do snow removal for. Tomorrow (God willing) is going to be my first time plowing. My company just purchased a 2008 Ram 2500 4x4 with a 8'6" HD Series Fischer QC2 blade, and thats going to be my rig.

I've been lurking on this site for about the past two weeks, reading all I can, and I am confident that I will run into very few problems thanks to all of the reading I've done. I'm a regular on another auto forum so I know the value of the search button.

If there are any last minute tips you can offer please do!! I'm open to any and all advice!!

2. IMAGE

IMAGE Sponsor

Hey welcome! I am a newbi plowing too. Just got a couple good storms under my belt. All I can say is take it slow, and LOOK around. Make sure you know where your corners are all the time, and when your backing up and turning, that big plow out front really swings, keep an eye on it.

By the second storm, it felt like old hat to me. So Just take it slow, be safe, and have fun!

3. JBMiller616

Yeah for the past couple days I have been driving the truck as my daily driver with the plow on the front just to get use to it.

Thanks for the advice.

4. Brant'sLawnCare

Brant'sLawnCare PlowSite.com Addict