1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

First time Magic Salt user...

Discussion in 'Ice Management' started by Maleko, Jan 8, 2011.

1. Maleko

Maleko Senior Member
    from Ct

I have plowed for years, Always resi's.
    This is my first year getting commercial lots. So of course I bought a sander.
    All my friends that do this said to only buy Magic. So I did.

I am just amazed how great this stuff is. My lots are wet within a few hours,and stays wet even if it's freezing cold for days on end.

They even told me to pre salt before the storm and it keeps it from accumulating if its light enough for a bit. I get paid on the amount of snow falling, So if it snows an inch and I only salt. I still get paid for the plow fee even if I don't drop the blade once. I love this stuff.. Even know it smells like horse feed.... LOL..

Im sure you all know this already, just wanted to share my thoughts....:D

Thanks for listening....

2. Harold Finch

Harold Finch Member