1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

First post!!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by ktfbgb, Jan 31, 2016.

1. ktfbgb

ktfbgb Senior Member

Hey everyone this is my first post! I've been reading posts on here for a long time and decided to finally join. I am a licensed contractor in Flagstaff AZ. I have been plowing snow for the last five years for a big outfit and decided to take the year off, build my contracts for next year, and get a new plow on my company truck. It's a 2014 Ram 2500 4x4 with the Cummins. I just bought a new Meyer Super V2 and it's getting installed supposedly this week. I'll post some pics when it's mounted. Went with the he Meyer because it's sold by the biggest shop here so I got what I could get parts for in a hurry. This year has been a good snow year for us so far. We average 103" of snow per year. We already had two 12" storms, a 31" storm, and several 2-4 inch storms. So, talking people into seasonal contracts for next season has been very easy so far. Thanks for all the info so far, it's been a big help. Do you guys know of anyone else from the Norther Arizona area on here?

2. Randall Ave

Randall Ave PlowSite.com Addict

Welcome aboard.

3. BUFF

BUFF PlowSite Fanatic
    from FR NoCo

Most members are in the Eastern/Midwestern area of the country.
    I've been seeing on the Denver news you guys have been getting some decent snow this season.

4. JMHConstruction

JMHConstruction PlowSite.com Addict

Welcome to PS

5. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

See.people love seasonal contracts :)

6. BUFF

BUFF PlowSite Fanatic
    from FR NoCo

When they're coming out of a hi snowfall year....

7. ktfbgb

ktfbgb Senior Member