1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

First non driveway bid.

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by silentsnake09, Sep 29, 2013.

1. silentsnake09

silentsnake09 Junior Member

I just got a call for my first non-driveway bid. It is a small privately owned apartment complex. He said he wants a bid on just plowing. No shoveling, sanding, etc. One thing I need to ask him is where the state or town stops their plowing. I am new to the industry but doing this the legal and legit way. So I am thinking like $125 per six inches. I am looking forward to what everyone else says though.

[​IMG]

2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

First thing to do is drive over there after midnight to see what it looks like. Then you need to ask about if they want you to come back for a cleanup after the cars leave.125.00 is a little low.

3. silentsnake09

Granview I appreciate the response. So more like $150 range or $200 range? I am running a 2012 F250 with a 8'2" Boss V-Plow.

Also I still think I wanna throw out a price for salt and shoveling. There doesn't seem to be much at all for shoveling except a little area in front of each building. I am thinking another $60 for shoveling.

Sanding I am a little lost on. I just want to have a large tailgate sander for this season. I don't have any other large lots. That would be 9 cu. ft. of sand in the tailgate. $150 for sanding to?

I appreciate the help.

4. silentsnake09

5. silentsnake09

I went by last night and there was about 15 cars.

The length of the road I need to plow with the loop is 2,200 feet.

So I am thinking

$150 per push (I ask him how many inches he wants me to come back?)

$150 to sand

6. tbyc

tbyc Junior Member