1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

FIRST HINIKER - 9.5 poly V

Discussion in 'Hiniker' started by bkstoffe, Nov 30, 2008.

1. bkstoffe

bkstoffe Junior Member

I got my first hiniker installed yesterday - used it about 5 hours today on an Ethanol plant
    (huge asphalt) I really like the control, and it plowed great. does anyone have a good method for plowing gravel drives with the hiniker Vs? I am new to plowing with a V and also new to Hiniker. should I drop the shoes a little and use float? is there a way to go from gravel to asphalt without adjusting the shoes? here is a pic of my setup - Thanks

PIC_0336.jpg

2. Buckin' Around

Buckin' Around Junior Member

i just purchased a new poly 9.5 v also, i was wondering if you having the same problems on gravel as i was, the blade would jump and bouce off the ground violenty, im hoping because its new and the cutting edge is not broken in yet but i dont think so. I believe the cutting edge is too thin, i will give it time to break in, but if that dosnt work, i am going to double them up, maybe with a 1/2" one, i hope this isnt going to be a major problem with these new poly blades, not off to a great start, i love the blade otherwhys, so simple to put on and off, fast hydraulics, just keep it on the pavement and its an awsome blade,but i will get to the end of this jumping and bouncing issue, anyone else have input on this?

3. bkstoffe

bkstoffe Junior Member