1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

F250 2wd

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Streetrodder, Dec 3, 2005.

1. Streetrodder

Streetrodder Junior Member

Okay here goes, I'm new to the site so please bare with me.

I have an 89 F250 2WD thats in fairly good condition. Its got the 460 with 5-spd ZF trans in it. For the most part the truck is in good working order. I used to be a Lt truck/ auto tech for years so the truck isn't falling apart. Prior to leaving the Ford dealer I rebuilt the whole front end (tie rods, ball joints, shocks) and aligned it. That was about a year ago. Now I have never seriously entertained this idea before, but I have a limited budget this year. After years of wrenching, I decided to get into the restaurant business. Being the owner of a small business is not an easy task and I'm sure most of you can understand that. With the cost of having to insulate and replace a furnace, and other unexpected expenses and repairs, I'm about wiped out for the year. Otherwise, I'd love to just get a new truck or a decent used one.