1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Extremely new to business

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by buddyleee5, Oct 23, 2008.

1. buddyleee5

buddyleee5 Junior Member

I have no experience plowing, and I am not asking how do i start my multimillion dollar plowing business, so don't take it that way. I am looking for a site that explains plowing, such as a tutorial or a wiki. I did a forum search on tutorial that didnt turn anything up, so I was looking for something that could get me an idea of where to even start.

I have the basics, I want a truck, and I am looking for a way to make some money with it... eventually. I have a business mind, i just need the training in the field. Any help is appreciated, even explanations on the different plows available. I was reading something about shoes and downforce or something like that, and I'm looking for a site that explains all of that.
  2. Camden

Camden PlowSite Fanatic

Welcome to the site.

You're at the right place. Use the search function to find specific answers to your questions and if you can't find them that way just post a question in this section and someone will give you an answer.
  3. buddyleee5

buddyleee5 Junior Member

like i said, i tried to search for a tutorial, but my seach came up with nothing. Does such a tutorial exist?
  4. ducatirider944

ducatirider944 Senior Member
    from Iowa