1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Effecient path/route through a lot

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by danielboone, Nov 5, 2011.

1. danielboone

danielboone Junior Member

My first question is whether there is a better term you guys in the industry use regarding the approach or technique to clear a parking lot? If so I would like to search for this term since I could see this being a common question for newbies. Obviously I am very new to this and would like to do it right in the beginning and be as efficient as possible. It is likely this bank will be one of my lots as a sub. I don't yet know where the snow needs to be pushed to, but it might be safe to say the corners furthest from the building? I am looking for step 1 maybe you enter from the South side & run with the entire outer perimeter with blade angled to push the snow to the outside? Step 2 would be? Step 3 would be? etc. If you can't tell from the picture there is an entrance from the top and the bottom. I am sure the technique will vary depending on the snow depth. I need to get my signature updated. I have an F250 Diesel with a Meyer 8' and wings available pushing it to 10'.

Attached Files:

• bank.bmp
      File size:
      795.5 KB
  2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

First thing to remember,you plow may not fit through the drive thu.
  3. Banksy

Banksy PlowSite Veteran

I'd windrow that from inside to outside and clean up the corners.
  4. Matson Snow

Matson Snow PlowSite.com Addict

You might want to think about joining SIMA....They have some Very Good Videos and other information that could really beneficial to you and your Business....
  5. grandview