1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Edge Juice or Smarty

Discussion in 'Ram Trucks' started by provfirescott, Dec 16, 2009.

1. provfirescott

provfirescott Senior Member
    from Ma

2. Deco

Deco Senior Member

Last edited: Dec 16, 2009
  3. bh115577

bh115577 Senior Member

I've been using an Edge programer for 4 years with my 2000 2500 Ram and it works great. The juice with attitude is supposed to be a good programer with all the guages built in.

4. exmark1

exmark1 PlowSite.com Addict

I have an Edge juice w/Attitude monitor in my 2003 Dodge diesel. It's an amazing system, the power is good, the milage did go up (not quite what they claim however)

I think it was well worth the money

5. provfirescott

from Ma

Isnt SCT Ford only?

6. got-h2o

got-h2o 2000 Club Member

I'd go with the smarty hands down. Edge has had its share of problems and I gave up on them years ago. The smarty is supposed to be badass on the Dodges. And yes, SCT=Ford just like EFI Live=GM.

7. sno commander

sno commander PlowSite.com Addict
    from ct

running the regular smarty is too much for a stock truck. you need a upgraded tranny a good lift pump and gauges. id go for the smarty jr once you get gauges. if you really want to spend money on your truck id invest in a 2 micron fuel filter setup.

8. jay723

jay723 Member
    from SE CT