1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

East Coast Lot & Pavement

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Ipushsnow, Oct 20, 2008.

1. Ipushsnow

Ipushsnow Senior Member

Well, hows this for a nice kick in the a**.......

I got a message today from some place called "East Coast Lot & Pavement", they said: "Your company has been recommended to us to provide plowing for the Family Dollar store located at .........."

I HAVE BEEN PLOWING THAT STORE FOR A FEW YEARS AND LOVED IT, THEY PAID CASH!!!!!!!!

I think this is a national company that the Family Dollar Corporation must have decided to go with! No one at the store now to let me know.

Anyone ever hear of this outfit before?

Steal my friggin account and then call me to sub it out from them!!!:gunsfiring::gunsfiring::gunsfiring:

2. iceyman

iceyman 2000 Club Member

u got undercut.....u shoudl go get some answers from the store

3. plowtime1

plowtime1 Senior Member

Ipushsnow,

what was the number or area code.

4. Clapper&Company

Clapper&Company PlowSite Veteran
    from NE OHIO

Same this happen with NCB

5. Ipushsnow

Ipushsnow Senior Member

They are located in Rhode Island, it was an 800 number.

6. plowtime1

plowtime1 Senior Member

east coast maintenance pawtucket ri

7. Ipushsnow

Ipushsnow Senior Member

Well made some calls. Here what they had to say:
    Family Dollar signed with them to service ALL their stores nationwide. They are now looking for subs. They sent me a list of stores in my area asking for bids. They "guaranteed' payment within 10 days and said all you have to do is have the manager sign off on what you did, you don't have to jump through all kinds of hoops to get paid.