1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

E60 won't go right

Discussion in 'Meyer / Diamond Products Discussion' started by 69gscalifornia, Dec 27, 2011.

1. 69gscalifornia

69gscalifornia Junior Member

I have a Meyers STP7.5 with a E60 pump setup and touchpad that I have been using for several years on my Suburban. When I hooked it up for the first time this season I found that it wouldn't angle to the right. Pushing left or right buttons, it always goes left. Up and down works fine.

I switched the red and green leads at the pump and hit the Up button on the touchpad and the right angle works when hooked up that way. From searching other posts it appears this means my problem is electrical, not mechanical. What should my next troubleshooting steps be?

Also, was reading that I should be able to hook the left and right rams together with the hose and push the plow blade back to center when troubleshooting. As soon as I try to push the blade back to center it pressurizes the coupler on the right ram and I can't uncouple it without pushing the blade back to the right. I'm guessing this is a separate issue that would be fixed by replacing the coupler, or could the two problems be related?

Thanks!

Ken

2. JeepCoMJ

JeepCoMJ Senior Member

for the pressure when troubleshooting the rams (when they are connected to each other), shake it left and right when you reach center. it should even out the pressure.

A valve controls the down/float position
    B valve controls the up position
    C valve controls the right angling position.