1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

E47 Rebuild Cost??

Discussion in 'Meyer / Diamond Products Discussion' started by tom718, Nov 10, 2006.

1. tom718

tom718 Junior Member

Hello Just wanna say thanks for this great site. I am in my 4th year of plowing with a few acounts. I have a E47 pump that was taken apart and cleaned. Gonna be my back up pump. It's ready to be put back together. I have all the parts new o-ring set, moter, paint, and decals. I was planning on doing this myself how ever I was thinking maybe just let the local meyer shop do it seeing I never done one before. My question is how much should I pay for this rebuild. All I need is for him to put it back together and test it. No paint and I have all the parts. So what you guys think for just labor? How long would this take a pro to do?

Thanks again...

Tom718

2. nobletousha13

nobletousha13 Senior Member
    from VA

2 hrt

2 hrs i think

3. LLM Ann Arbor

LLM Ann Arbor Senior Member

Angelos does if for like 90 dollars. Plus needed parts but since you already have the kit.

Well spent dollars if you ask me.

4. tom718

tom718 Junior Member

Who is Angelos???

Thanks

Tom718

5. Luppy

Luppy Senior Member

Click here for Angelos.
    Since joining this forum I've bought all my snowplow parts from them.
    Very reliable, good prices, and fast shipping. :waving:

6. tom718

tom718 Junior Member

Damnnnnnn!!!! I wish I saw that site last night. I overpaid big time. I bought three new valves and coils "A" was $40.69 , "B" was $71.06 , "C" was $75.36 , "Hose line set" was 51.99 plus shipping ofcoarse.

Anglo has them for

A= $39.00
    B= $51.50
    C= $56.50
    HLS= $35.50

$239.10 :gunsfiring: :angry:

$182.50 :drinkup: