1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

driveway prices

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by jsheedy75, Feb 1, 2004.

1. jsheedy75

jsheedy75 Member
    from CT

I am sort of new to the buisness end of plowing. I have been plowing for 10 years but have only recently started to have customers. I used to only do my immediate family. I am hoping I am not being a "lowballer". What would the price for an average driveway be?

2. ptllandscapeIL

ptllandscapeIL Senior Member

i know for me the average drive is from like 25.00 to 35.00 bucks but that is klinda low after taking alot of advice form the guys on here Ive realized DOT low-ball yourself! people dont pay for your the kinda truck or snowblower you have.there paying for your time and honestly what is your time worth to you? the average say 15x 20 drive id charge around 30 to 35 bucks? just some info.hope it helps

3. MickiRig1

MickiRig1 PlowSite Veteran

There is a wide range of prices you will soon learn. Search for a thread on "How much to do a driveway". It went on for 5-6 pages I do believe.
    I charge $20-$25 for a "City Size Drive". Bigger drives bigger bill.
    Must use magic plow to cleanup an unplowed driveway after a few snow falls---> Bigger Bill. Some people do "per-snow's" some "all season, prepayed" some "I will call ya's" It varies,everyone has their opinion on it. Which I am sure you will soon learn.

4. pcnservices

pcnservices Junior Member

I was always uncertian as to what to charge and this year I have decided to have a fixed pricing infrastructure for snow removal.

I charge a minimum fee of $20 for a short single d/way. I would charge like this ie: