1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Driveway Markers

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by ramsport1500, Mar 16, 2007.

1. ramsport1500

ramsport1500 Member

I was wondering if I can get some info on what works the best and is the most bang for the buck for Driveway markers, I have been plowing for 2 years now and just came across some fiberglass with reflective tape on them, one of my customers has put them in, and I want to buy them to put in the rest of my customers driveways. Hope someone can point me in the right direction to purchase these.
    Thank you in advance
  2. murray83

murray83 Senior Member

I use cut rebar and paint the upper part a bright orange,I get the rebar as scrap from a local foundation contractor I know for free.
  3. f250man

f250man PlowSite Veteran

You can order them from C.P.W on line.

RBRONKEMA GHTFD 2000 Club Member

Hello, go to your local lumber yard and get a bundel of 8' feering strips. Rip them in half (length ways) and then cut them in 3rds (sort ways). Make sense? A bundle of 8 of them is about 10-15 bucks. And you get 48 per bundel if you cut them length ways, and cut them in 3rds. They works great and you really aren't gonna care if them get stolen or broken. (damn kids take them and break them off and then you can't see where your opsticals are anymore.)

5. ECS

ECS Senior Member

1X2" x 48" Stake Pointed (Pointed Lath) available at any lumber yard. Bundle of 50 is about $18 here. Hammer in ground, spray paint top 6" in florescent paint.
  6. murray83

murray83 Senior Member

For the guys that are useing wooden stakes how long are they lasting you on average?
  7. ECS

ECS Senior Member