1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Drive-by Plowing

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by natimp, Dec 19, 2005.

1. natimp

natimp Junior Member

Here is a question for everyone. I am new to the plowing business. I only have a few customers right now. 5 to be exact. During my free time I have been dropping flyers around the neighborhod but I have gotten to many calls. During a storm is it likely I might get a few more calls from the flyers? And how often do you guys get flagged down to plow a lot or driveway when just driving around? Just curious.

2. SnoFarmer

SnoFarmer PlowSite Fanatic
    from N,E. MN

I got flagged down 3 times the last snow. They are not regular customers just ones than need some help now and then when we get to much snow for them to handle.

3. Rappa

Rappa Member