1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Don't know what to do

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by cutbetterthanyo, Mar 30, 2010.

1. cutbetterthanyo

cutbetterthanyo Senior Member

I just got home and received a email from a service company (that are states away) that i am a contractor for. They have the snow contract to a bank, and i push for them. My contract has a 2 inch trigger. They said there records don't match what i billed for, they said it was x amount of inchs and i pushed to many times. And on one day it didn't snow at all. During this storm there were gust 40-50 mph that caused drifts. I couldn't drive any faster than 25 sometimes down to 10 just to see,and at one point the state shut the road down for half of the day. I didn't lie on my bill, in fact i didn't feel i was keeping up enough. Not to metion i work 4 days with about a total of 6 hrs of sleep, and just wanted to go home. On my bill it is stated blowing snow, and they even give me 1 extra push for that, but they want to deduct a bunch more because they think i didn't push it, or it wasn't needed. How do I defend myself? As if it would be bad enough to defend myself a couple days after the storm, but now it is 2 months later.
  2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Make a phone call to them first and hash it out. Then next season go seasonal.
  3. cutbetterthanyo

What do you mean buy sesonal just a set price per month? Are you or you wife the one in the pic buy your name? Kind of look like the wife from "gary unmarried".
  4. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Yes, a seasonal contract for plowing between Nov1st-Mar.31st for a set amount. payable monthly in equal amounts.