1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Does this look like 3 TONS? This is my first time ordering bulk so I need help...

Discussion in 'Ice Management' started by merrimacmill, Dec 20, 2007.

1. merrimacmill

merrimacmill PlowSite.com Addict
    from MA

Does this look like 3 tons? I ordered 3 tons of rock salt and paid $302.00 and I really imagined that I would get much much more for that amount of money. And this doesn't look like 3 tons of salt to me. But this is my first time getting bulk salt. Any opinions are appriciated. If its not then is there anything I can do?? Thanks,

Collin

salt.jpeg

2. wishin4snoww

wishin4snoww Junior Member
    from S.E. MI

:nod:Looks like 3 tons to me.

3. powerjoke

powerjoke PlowSite.com Addict

looks good

to be honest it looks like at least 3 ton or ~approx 4-5yd

4. merrimacmill

from MA

Alright, well I guess that answers it. Thanks guys.

-Collin

5. Peterbilt

Peterbilt Senior Member
    from IA.

Yep. Thats 3 tons

6. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

If you shovel it by hand it's about 10 tons!

7. CARDOCTOR

CARDOCTOR PlowSite.com Addict

dont forget to keep it covered

JR

8. slongfellowii

slongfellowii Senior Member

One pallet of bagged is 2400- 2500 lbs, so that looks close to me.

9. Grn Mtn

Grn Mtn PlowSite.com Addict

the quantity is fine, maybe closer 3.5 ton, but the price:eek: somebody took a mark-up along the way.

10. Clapper&Company

Clapper&Company PlowSite Veteran
    from NE OHIO

Yep looks like 3ton to me, be more if it gets wet :)

11. merrimacmill

from MA