1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

do you charge for putting stakes in the ground?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by LoneCowboy, Sep 26, 2010.

Do you charge seperately for staking a property?

1. Yes, I charge a seperate line item in bids and invoices for staking

9 vote(s)
  2. No, it's a cost of doing business

70 vote(s)
  3. I'm a newbie and want to do what everyone else does, let me see the results.

5 vote(s)
  1. LoneCowboy

LoneCowboy PlowSite.com Addict

In response to this thread (http://www.plowsite.com/showthread.php?t=106051) getting somewhat off topic....

do you charge separately for staking walks/driveways/parking lots etc or is it a cost of doing business that's covered by your regular hourly/push/seasonal charges.
  2. Premier

Premier Senior Member

there should be a sometimes on the pole. i do not charge resi customers for them, I do charge commercials if they want them installed.
  3. grf_1000

grf_1000 Senior Member

i do it to cut down on having to fix curbs in the spring and to save on my equipment.
  4. Matson Snow

Matson Snow PlowSite.com Addict

Do you charge the customer to Stake????,,,,,
  5. grf_1000

grf_1000 Senior Member

no i dont send them a bill for it, i include it with my costs of the job
  6. LoneCowboy

well then, your answer is yes, you charge.
  7. grf_1000

grf_1000 Senior Member

well then anyone that stakes an account charges. the costs are passed down somewhere payup
  8. ajslands

ajslands 2000 Club Member

Not me, my contractor pays for them :D
  9. LoneCowboy

of course they are, that's not at issue here.
    what's at issue is do you charge separately.