1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Do i buy a used plow maybe a Fisher or Meyer or a new Snowbear

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Plow Newb, Nov 11, 2008.

1. Plow Newb

Plow Newb Junior Member
    from Toronto

Newbie question as I am new to the plowing gig.. Any help would be appreciated greatly. Looking to do about 40 - 50 driveways.

For $2000 max, What would you guys rather use to go on a 1998 Dodge Ram 1500 Long Bed 4x4,

1). A brand new Snowbear which I've seen many automatic responses on them being crap, but alot of owners say they are impressed with them.

http://www.canadiantire.ca/browse/p...4443292795&assortment=primary&fromSearch=true

2). or A used fisher or Meyer.. Something like the one in the link below...

http://london.kijiji.ca/c-cars-vehi...low-fits-94-02-dodge-pickup-W0QQAdIdZ82353738

Last edited: Nov 11, 2008
  2. iceyman

iceyman 2000 Club Member

maybe a used snoway.... alot of applications for your truck..... or a meyer or fisher ..... dont recommend a snow bear

3. Stud Bro

Stud Bro Senior Member

50 driveways with a 1998 and a used plow seems like a nightmare scenario to me that is allot of unhappy customers when the truck or plow break down

4. Plow Newb

Plow Newb Junior Member
    from Toronto

I know it does... Problem is we're young and it's all we can afford and we gotta start somewhere... We'll snowblow / shovel it if we have to... haha