1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Detroit, MI - Newbie...

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Snowman LLC, Aug 9, 2009.

1. Snowman LLC

Snowman LLC Junior Member

Just took a $5g loan... lined up to purchase sometime this week are a late 90's Ram 2500 4x4 with one year old Western straight blade, SnowDogg hitch type spreader and a 4x4 quad with utility trailer. Had to post up $1g of my own money but all equipment was in pretty good shape. The quad needs a blade and the carb rebuilt but a family member is going to handle the mechanics. Besides a few shovels and small clean up blower... does anyone recommend anything else? Im just getting started in the business and am looking to learn and sub for anyone in the metro Detroit area...

Thanks

2. Snowman LLC

s#!t, just thought of something how do I tow a quad on a trailer with a hitch spreader??? Anyone got any advice or tricks up their sleeves?

3. TJSNOW

TJSNOW Senior Member

Where in Detroit are you??....I might be looking for subs

4. TJSNOW

TJSNOW Senior Member

Also....You need insurance. You need to SHOW-UP everytime called out..and just work hard

5. brookline

brookline Senior Member

I'm looking to do some subbing for my first year. I am from downriver (riverview). I could use some advice on a plow. I'm looking for used but I don't kow enough about all the components to make sure I have everything included for the plow. I am looking for someone that could work with me and teach me some stuff. would appreciate the advice and help

6. Wayne Volz

Wayne Volz Senior Member

Helpful info