1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Deflector a must?

Discussion in 'Boss Plows Discussion' started by CJSLAWNSERVICE, Oct 30, 2009.

CJSLAWNSERVICE Senior Member

just as the title says, is a deflector a must? I have never used a plow with one before, and yes sometimes the windshield gets covered.... but I would like to set up my new plow right! 8.2 V-xt . what do you all think? 150.00 for the kit
  2. Camden

Camden PlowSite Fanatic

For me it's a must-have. I don't know how people plow without them to be honest.
  3. got-h2o

got-h2o 2000 Club Member

Definately worth it. You don't know what you're missing until you have one. BIG TIME difference.
  4. blk90s13

blk90s13 PlowSite.com Addict

I never used a plow with one if you ask me and lots of guys on here and on the street don't use them either
  5. got-h2o

got-h2o 2000 Club Member

If it says anything, I often run trucks in my fleet that I flip/resell. If they don't have a deflector, I put one on, even if we only use the truck 1 or 2 times. I honestly don't know how some guys go without for so long.
  6. naturalgreen

naturalgreen Senior Member

i have always used them but i know they help especially if you dont have a tall blade with a good attack angle
  7. stroker79

stroker79 2000 Club Member

I have one and think its a must have as well. The firs year I had my plow I didnt have a deflector and it was terrible.
  8. cameo89

cameo89 Senior Member

I have one on my 7'6" straight and I love it, you still get a little on the windsheild with high speed pushing (school lots, ect.) but it's worth the money!
  9. Troybaseball21

Troybaseball21 Member
    from Ohio