1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Curtis Sno Pro 3000 Pros/Cons

Discussion in 'SNO-PRO PLOW AND ACCESSORIES by Curtis' started by GBD, Aug 29, 2011.

1. GBD

GBD Junior Member
    from Ohio

I have no experience with curtis plows and do not know anyone personly around here that runs them. I found one for sale that is 6 or 7 years old but was only used 2 years with a total of 70 hours a year and then has been kept in a barn ever since. The plow is in good shape with all of the original stickers and having almost no rust. It comes with the truck mount and all of the wiring as well. The guy is asking $1000 fror everything and it seems like a good deal to me but I don't have any experience with curtis. Any pros or cons from people that have used them before?

Thanks,

2. rancherman84

rancherman84 Senior Member

great plow,easy hook up,love mine.

3. amocerino

amocerino Senior Member
    from 01606

If you have any questions or need parts give me a call at 1-800-343-7676 ex3042.

4. GBD

GBD Junior Member
    from Ohio

What company are you with and where are you located?

5. amocerino

amocerino Senior Member
    from 01606

I work for Curtis in Mass.

6. GBD

GBD Junior Member
    from Ohio

Awesome, thanks for your help. Any idea what these plows retail for new?

7. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

Around five grand installed.

8. GBD

GBD Junior Member
    from Ohio

Thanks for all of the feed back, this makes the decission much easier

9. bieriewk

bieriewk Member

Great plow, have had my poly 8' for 3 seasons, only thing I have had to do is change fluid, has never let me down.

10. bow2no1

bow2no1 Senior Member