1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Curious

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by pongow26, Dec 29, 2008.

1. pongow26

pongow26 Senior Member

Ok, the more I read threads the more I wonder. I keep reading that anything under $45hr is a joke or its just no worth it for less. I am a small business owner of a mini storage unit and I had to buy a plow wether I plow on the side for money or not. Also, I live in a small town, population is under 5000 last I checked. So if I charge too much I dont think I will get any business. Here all the local construction/landscape companys offer snowplowing service but the all charge $40 - $50+ so I want to be competitive. For small businesses I charge $35 for the first hr and $1.70 per minute after the first hr. For residential I charge $25 plus $1.15 per mile since most plow jobs I get are not in town and involve 5 to 10 miles of driving to get there. I know I am less than most but I think I am within the right price for the area I live in what do you think?

2. metallihockey88

metallihockey88 PlowSite.com Addict