1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Curb Replacement Cost -Estimate

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by Remstar, Dec 9, 2011.

1. Remstar

Remstar Member

Hey guys, So decided to switch it up here... Just mangled my first curb up today, about a 10 foot curved section of curb got trashed, going to have to go back with a hot saw to cut the rebar and dispose of it.

Anyways this is my first year plowing and I was just wondering what I would be looking at for a estimate on the cost to replace the section, I really can't be the first to have this happen, so i was wondering what everyone else has / is experienceing cost wise.
  2. buckwheat_la

buckwheat_la 2000 Club Member

20/linear foot is pretty standard around here, but expect a minimum charge on a job that small
  3. White Gardens

White Gardens 2000 Club Member

That curb sounds like it was trashed anyway. No way a truck would have done that much damaged if it wasn't already deteriorated.

If I were you, I would talk to the property owner/manager and see what conclusion you guys could come too. Maybe split the bill or you might get lucky and say don't worry about it.

4. Remstar

Remstar Member

Well.. It was with a skid, so I am probibly out of luck here. $200 isnt that bad I guess. At least i wont have to worry about it for the rest of the season
  5. greywynd

greywynd PlowSite.com Addict

Stuff like that can be a nice addition to your work too, whether it be for hire, or to save you some $$. That can be done in spring when things are still too wet to do yard/lawn work etc for example.
  6. Remstar

Remstar Member

Is it easy to fix them yourself?
  7. RLM

RLM PlowSite.com Addict