1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

contracts and pricing

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by stevechm, Oct 27, 2003.

1. stevechm

stevechm Junior Member

Hi everyone, i'm pretty new to this site, but from what i've read it sounds pretty good. Anyways I'm going to try snow plowing for the first time this year. I have a few commercial customers which I do lawn work for that are interested. What I wanted to ask though is there anyone out there that might want to let me use or see a contarct of theirs (with me making modifications).
    I'm new to this and I don't want to get screwed even thogh most of my customers are pretty good. I would prefer to charge by the job rather than the season. Any suggestions on this as well ?
    Thanks in advance to any one whoe replies.

2. J.Henderson

J.Henderson Senior Member

Welsome to the site stevechm. Look in the business forum and find pleanty on contracts. Also do a search. Don't anticipate on finding actual contracts on here though. There are a few links to some, but the links are either dead or link to a site where the contract is no longer located for some reason. Some people will be willing to email you a copy of theirs if you ask nice enough. Good Luck!!!:waving:

3. digger242j

digger242j Senior Member

There's lots of good information in the FAQ area Chuck has set up. There's also lots of good information available if you use the "search" function. You will have to dig a little for it though, and probably won't find it all in one particular place.