1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Contract Questions

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by greenfeet, Sep 24, 2002.

1. greenfeet

greenfeet Junior Member
    from pa

I am currently bidding on a small condo developement and was wondering if anyone would give me their two cents on what you think it's worth? And by the way - i have joined SIMA but haven't been able to access it yet - hopefully tomorrow.

Anyway - there are two small roads and adjoining parking lots (about 250' x 40' and 150' x 40' including parking) and there is also about 1200' of sidewalk.

I will be using an 8' plow and 2 snowblowers.

I am new to the bidding process and want to make sure that I am going about it the right way. As far as contracts go - i.e. how does the contract work in snow removal? How many time am I expected to plow? What if there is no snow? What if it snows 50 times? And then there is the ice management end of the bid?

OK - sorry that this is so long but I would really like to get started with this and just want to get some opinions from some of you who know the biz.

2. Lawn Lad

Lawn Lad Senior Member

You have a lot of questions that can't necessisarily be answered in two sentences effectively here. You'll find a sample contract on SIMA's site... begin with this. Read the terms and conditions and you'll begin to get some ideas on how you want to price and run your service.