1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

contract plowing

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by DGplowing, Jan 8, 2011.

1. DGplowing

DGplowing Junior Member

I have a commercial customer that would like to pay one price for the hole winter. He no longer wants to pay per plow. I've never done this before and I'm aware that it could be financial suicide. Does anyone else have any experience with this? For reference the site is an Applebees and I do all there mowing and irrigation and the number I give them would be spread out over the year. Any info would help.
  2. Just be sure if you give him a seasonal price that you cap the amount of service, ie up to x inchs or x plows per year included then a per plow price after that
  3. swtiih

swtiih PlowSite.com Addict

And they should pay for snow service during the winter months not over a 12 month period
  4. dforbes

dforbes Senior Member

Don't reallly do this but if I did it would have to be a multi year contract so 1 bad year wouldn't kill me. Also pay in full up front.
  5. bristolturf

bristolturf Senior Member

agreed dont spread out over 12 months. Spread it out over 5 or 6 months (November through March or April)

Talk to the customer and ask him if he would like you to cap the service and the amount of salt off at a certain price, or if he wants "unlimited service" meaning no matter how much it snows or you have to salt its that price.