1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Confused on Allison Tranny Problem...2002 2500HD

Discussion in 'Chevy Trucks' started by bigben50, Jan 10, 2009.

1. bigben50

bigben50 Junior Member

Hey guys,

This is my first time posting on this site, but I have browsed it many times before. I am hoping someone might be able to point me in the right direction.

First off I have a 2002 2500HD with the 8.1 liter big block. It has the Allison Trans. Today I encountered a problem with my shifting that I thought I fixed 2 months ago by replacing the Neutral Safety Switch. I have only had this happen twice once last year and now today. Both times there was 12'' snow plus.