1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Condo Complexes. How Hard, Is it a Pain.

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by PremierLand, Oct 19, 2004.

1. PremierLand

PremierLand PlowSite.com Addict
    from detroit

Well, fellas, just so you know, this is my first year plowing. Long story short, so far i have a few places signed for snow plowing. Dominoes, 7-11, Body Shop, and maybe this 9 building condo complex.

Long story short, i know the treasure of the buildings (my father), and he said last year they charged 3000 to plow it. but the thing about these complexes, is that 1, cars in the way like always, 2, speed bumps, and 3 it has those manholes that have big dips in the ground on the cement.

anyhow, they pay up front, i was thinking of bidding $2500 just to make sure i get it...

now i will be using a 94 f150 with hopefully 720lt... would that push it?

and if it were to break down, i'd be using a 03 or 04 (not sure on what year it is) f250 with 8ft myers plow.

bassically, should i do this? i know that i'll have to have someone do the sidewalks, and someone do inbetween the cars... but would it be worth it? because it'd basically pay for a plow.

sorry for all the questions, and sorry if it sounds like i dont know what im talking about, but again, its my first year.
  2. qualitylawncare

qualitylawncare Senior Member

I don't see how your going to plow commercial properties and still be in school. Maybe you can explain your plan, but I couldn't make it work. Commercial properties will want the lot cleaned once before they open, and every 3" after that. Sidewalk triggers on commercial lots are 2"..