1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

complete newbie here

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by countrybiggen, Aug 23, 2012.

1. countrybiggen

countrybiggen Junior Member

WELL FRESH OUT OF THE ARMY AND ALL THE DEPLOYMENTS. SO NOW TO BECOME AN ESTABLISHED BUSINESS OWNER DOING WHAT I LOVE TO DO. SO IM GONNA BE A DRY SPONGE AND SOAK UP ALL THE KNOWLEDGE I CAN FROM YALL.
    I HAVE ALREADY PUT IN 2 BIDS ON SOME BIG ACCOUNTS. I DID SO USING THE KNOWLEDGE IVE READ ON HERE SO I THIS WAY THERE WOULDNT BE ANY EXTREME UNDER BIDDING GOING ON JUST HONEST COMPETITION.

THE EQUIPMENT IS
    DODGE 1500 WITH A 5.9 WITH A 2500 DRIVE TRAIN
    A JOHN DEERE GARDEN GARDEN TRACTOR WITH A HUGE SNOW THROWER
    A WHEEL HORSE GARDEN TRACTOR WITH A MINI PLOW TO MANAGE SIDEWALKS
    28 IN SIMPLICITY WALK BEHIND SNOW THROWER
    THEN A S10 BLAZER WITH CUSTOM 6 FT PLOW TO MANAGE THOSE TIGHT SPACES

YES I THINK THAT THE PLOWS ON A BLAZER,RANGER, JEEPS NOT INCLUDING WAGONEERS OR THE CUSTOM JEEP TRUCKS ...THE OLDER ONES.

I HAVE SOME IDEAS OF HOW TO MAKE A CUSTOM SALT/SAND/GRAVEL SPREADER. I HAVE AN UNLIMITED SUPPLY OF 55 GAL. DRUMS SO THINKING ABOUT DOING SOMETHING THOSE SOME HOW,

GLAD TO BE HERE AND CANT WAIT TO LEARN

COUNTRYBIGGEN ussmileyflag

2. born2farm

born2farm 2000 Club Member

Welcome to plowsite. First off I'd like to say thank you for your service to our country.