1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Commercial Snow Removal

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Hexa Fox, Oct 15, 2014.

1. Hexa Fox

Hexa Fox Member

Hey guys I am sure that this or something very similar has been asked here. I am located in Charles Town, West Virginia and work here as a Landscaper and Arborist. However in the past I have usually sat out the Winter because I have not wanted to deal with it.

This is mostly due to me not having a tractor. However this year in my development there are a lot of people requesting snow removal (I am going to guess because of last year). I am basically looking for any kind of advice that I can get as I am new to it.

I have done a lot of research on snow blowers Husqvarna, Troy Bilt, Honda, Craftsman, Ariens, and Cub Cadet. I know that MTD makes a lot of these snow blowers including the ones for Cub Cadet. However I found what looks to be a very nice Cub Cadet blower. I will post the link to it below this.

http://www.snowblowersdirect.com/Cub-Cadet-3530TDE-Snow-Thrower/p14333.html

I have never really used a snow blower before but it looks like this one will get the job done. I plan on loading it into the back of my 4x4 Silverado and taking it around the development. I have done just a little advertising and already getting nearing a dozen interested people. They are all within a mile of my house.

I already bought some plastic shovels to clean around vehicles, and a soft bristled brush to clean off vehicles. Some driveways down here are steep, treacherous, long, unpaved, cracked, and everything in between. So far I would like to make at least $60.00 per hour including loading and unloading blower etc.