1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Commercial Pricing for Large 22 Acres

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by workhardinsnow, Oct 10, 2012.

1. workhardinsnow

workhardinsnow Junior Member

I'm relatively new to pricing snow out and I have an opportunity to price a property that is 22 acres. I want to provide them with 2 different contracts. One is the seasonal and the other per inch brackets 1-3 3.1-6 6.1-9 etc. I plan on utilizing one truck and one loader. How much should my first bracket be. I can figure the rest out? Also how do you figure seasonal pricing? Should I base that on 48". I know it's a lot ugh. But any assistance would be helpful. Thanks:)

2. sk187

sk187 Senior Member

A lot of larger places like seasonal pricing so they can budget for the year.

If you are renting any equipment you will also want seasonal so you don't sit with payments and no snow.

If you go with brackets you will always be fighting over how much snow had fallen.

We do a very large site and some places will have no snow and some may have a foot.

For seasonal pricing all you can do is estimate how long it will take you and all your costs.

If you keep a log book from previous years you can look back and see how many times you plowed your other accounts and get a decent idea of how many times you will be plowing your new accounts.

I plow with our big account with 3 16' JD 644J's, skid steers, pickups, and x-municipal trucks and there is no way I would do this account without seasonal, there is just no other way with big accounts.

Last edited: Oct 10, 2012
  3. Foz

Foz Senior Member