1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Commercial Contracts

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by DoTheSnowDance, Sep 15, 2009.

1. DoTheSnowDance

DoTheSnowDance Junior Member

Hello,
    I have been doing residential snow/ice management for anout 5 years now.I will be looking to get into commercial snow/ice management next year.

Do you call and set up an app. with the property manger?

Do they annonce open bids?

Thank you in advance.

2. cold_and_tired

cold_and_tired PlowSite.com Addict

I always called the location and asked for the manager or maintenance supervisor. If they cant answer my questions, they always pointed me to someone who could.

I never went into many details about my service. I always gave them my name and my company name and asked if I could set an appointment to discuss...

3. ss502gmc

ss502gmc Senior Member