1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Chicago area general liability

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by RAW Details, Oct 27, 2009.

1. RAW Details

RAW Details Senior Member

Who do u guys like and dislike in the area. i'm just starting out and trying to figure out who to avoid when it comes to this coverage. thanks in advance!!!!

2. snowbizplowing

snowbizplowing Member

well it really depends on whether or not you do landscaping there really isn't just plow insurance its weird talk to an agent or broker and he can explain better. i use a buddy of mine who is a broker to get me the best deal. i have commercial vehicle, 2 mil worth of general liabltiy(required by some of my customers) and it costs liek $244 a month with workmans comp its like $450?. my carrier is pekin thru my brocker allied, i use him for everythign from my harley to my homeowners i have used everythingn from progressive to travelers but like the brocker becuase he does all the leg work. I can give ya his number if you want let me know i'll PM you
    I also live in Chicago and this is only my first year going legit every other year i ran around in an old blazer with normal vehicle insurance and did driveways now i do more commercial and larger accounts and need the added coverage. Also i've had my fair share of accidents so i'm probably a little high risk i'm sure that there are MANY out there that gets a better deal then i.
    scott

3. nekos

nekos Senior Member