1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Chevy Vs. Dodge

Discussion in 'Chevy Trucks' started by V10SCOTTY, Feb 15, 2005.

1. V10SCOTTY

V10SCOTTY Member
    from Ontario

Hey chevy guys whats up.Ok I got a dodge ram 2500 ext. cab 4x4 with a V10 passes everything but a gas station,and the front end keeps falling off of it and I take really good care of it I have replaced just about everything in the front in the last 1000km's and I only put 6000km's on this year and I grease the darn thing twice a month.It had a safety a year ago so everything should be good its never seen mud or hauled or plowed yet.Nevermind it rides like a 1954 dump truck :cry: .I want to switch over to a Chevy Ya ya I'm a trader but hey.My dad is a chevy guy and thinks all my problems are funny because I don't listen to him when he tells me dodge is junk.Ok guys tell me what you LIKE and DISLIKE about your heavy chevy's.I'll be looking for a 2500 4x4 chevy or GMC with either a 6.0L gasser or a 6.6L duramax :drinkup:
  2. OneBadDodge06

OneBadDodge06 Senior Member
    from Iowa

my dodge rides like a lumber wagon and chevy's are known for a sweet ride. If I had to do it all over again I'd go with my 2500 HD.
  3. Swampdonkey

Swampdonkey Member

I have a 1500HD crew cab with the 6.0. I can pull a 18ft. trailer with John Deere 4200 on and with that 6.0 you don't notice the extra weight. I can't help with a 2500HD but, IMO the 6.0 is an awesome motor.

Dump the Dodge and get a Chevy :drinkup: :drinkup:
  4. William B.

William B. Senior Member
    from S.E. IA