1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Charge Per storm Or Per Visit???

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Fordsprduty, Nov 18, 2009.

1. Fordsprduty

Fordsprduty Junior Member

I have been plowing for a couple of years now, and just wondering if im charging rite. Im all set with bidding the price per driveway, But my question is, If I have to go to the driveway more then once during a storm do i charge for each time. Or do i just charge per storm??

2. RepoMan207

RepoMan207 PlowSite Fanatic
    from Maine

I like seasonal if not Per storm based on accumulation.....this a pricing page off a small drive way contract.

24 Haven rd.jpg

24 Haven rd.jpg

3. GatorDL55

GatorDL55 Senior Member

Repoman - just a bit of constructive criticism - irregardless is not a word...it's regardless.

Just an FYI should you pass those brochures to customers.

4. RepoMan207

from Maine

No worries son, I got your back..... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Irregardless

5. GatorDL55

GatorDL55 Senior Member

don't rely on wikipedia - info is not always correct.

6. RepoMan207

from Maine

I get your point and also questioned it when my neighbor (paralegal) helped me put this all together last year.

Its a word. If its good enough to be used in financial, & legal documents, it's good enough for a simple plow contract if you know what I mean.

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/IRREGARDLESS

7. Longae29

Longae29 PlowSite.com Addict

From your last link:
    "Its reputation has not risen over the years, and it is still a long way from general acceptance. Use regardless instead."

8. RepoMan207

from Maine