1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

CGL in PA

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by snow4rem, Nov 29, 2011.

1. snow4rem

snow4rem Junior Member

Anyone have recommendations for getting quotes for General Liability coverage in PA for Snow Plowing only? This is our 2nd year in business and the best I can find is around $1700 for 1M in General Liability coverage. I was told by one agent if I was a landscaper they could add a rider to my policy for less but I'm not doing landscaping currently. Already tried Allied / National and Progressive. Any new ideas are appreciated.

Silverado 2500HD with Boss Plow!!!:cool:

2. superdog1

superdog1 Senior Member

insurance issues

Insurance for straight snow plowing with no other classifications can be an issue in PA or any state really. None of the carriers like it, period. If your main line of work is landscaping, that gives them a way to collect a few extra bucks towards their bottom line. While landscapers file claims, the amount of claims and the #'s paid out tend to be MUCH less than snow removal. Lets face it, when you remove snow and ice, it is usually in a location that has LOTS of people walking or driving across it. The potential for a slip and fall accident and the amount of medical bills it generates are very high.