1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Caution!

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by snow, Apr 26, 2001.

1. snow

snow PlowSite.com Veteran

Well, i just got home from getting my learners permit. I drove a little tonite, and will be driving regularlly on the road now. All i need is a truck to drive :). Watch out if u live near NY or CT because i'm nutss!!!!!, i'm just joking. I'm a good driver and happy i finally got my permit.
    now just about that truck.

Bryan

2. GeoffD

GeoffD PlowSite.com Veteran

Well all my trucks are north of boston, so I guess I am safe.

Geoff

3. John DiMartino

John DiMartino PlowSite.com Veteran

Guess its time to upgrade my truck insurance,and wear a helmet.LOL-congratulations Bryan.

4. 75

75 PlowSite.com Addict

If I remember right from my truck-driving days, I'm about 12 hours away - guess I'm safe! :D

Seriously, congratulations Bryan - it's a big first step. Get as much behind-the-wheel time as you can, and watch out 'cause a lot of the drivers out there ARE nuts!

5. Deere John

Deere John Senior Member

Congrats Bryan - you'll do well in your driving career because, unlike most drivers, you're just itching to drive in the worst weather possible, and love and respect every minute of it.
    That makes you safer than 99% of the drivers out there.

Bon chance.

6. cat320

cat320 2000 Club Member

I'm safe too north of boston. Bryan congrats ! now you just need that 350 diesel with the plow set up for net year and you will be all set.But don't forget to put your light bar on it.

7. snow