1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

CASE 435 advice~

Discussion in 'Heavy Equipment' started by Meatplow, Dec 25, 2010.

Tags:
  1. Meatplow

Meatplow Junior Member

Hi everyone,

First off, Merry Christmas for those who celebrate it!

I'm quite new to the Skid Steer scene but my landscaping needs are going to require me to end up making a purchase in the near future. I am a total novice and I could get use to anything, but I do have a problem because I am not mechanically inclined. I'm a Realtor who had a landscaping business since I was in high school but I never had schooling on mechanics.

I have been seeking info for days and days. I did a lot of research and I wanted some feed back.

My father has CASE equipment and we never have any problems with it. Minor, but everything runs into minor things. We have a Case 888 excavator, and a 580 Super M or E. Great stuff, really built excellent.

I'm looking into skid steers and I want to get one of those Case 435's or something around there. I don't know if I should look at a Bobcat equilivent, or a Cat equal. I could care less about seat bouncing, looks, productivity, and ride. I am looking for something that is built to last and have as few problems as possible. I will be putting attachments on it; snow blower, plow, auger for fences, maybe a stump grinder.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. At first, I thought Bobcat was the top of the line, but after reading, it seems like they are 5 or 6 out of 10... Thanks everyone and enjoy the day.

Meatplow

2. buckwheat_la

buckwheat_la 2000 Club Member