1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Canadian contractors

Discussion in 'Networking' started by snow_guy101, Mar 20, 2007.

1. snow_guy101

snow_guy101 Junior Member
    from canada

Im a canadian contractor and man did we have it good this year i think the biggest snowfall this year was a thirty centimeters... but any ways what do you guys think of our winters compared to american winters???
  2. cet

cet PlowSite Fanatic

I think the most we got was 20 cm and that was even split up. I hope I never see a storm like they have in parts of the States. I can't see pushing 8-12" of snow as fun. The places by the lakes with the lake effect snow can take it's toll.

Where are you located?
  3. snow_guy101

snow_guy101 Junior Member
    from canada

im from ottawa ontario but ya for sure i would hate to be the guys that worked the oswego storm. Where you from?
  4. Pristine PM ltd

Pristine PM ltd PlowSite Veteran

I am from Scarborough, and we had it pretty easy this year. Just north of us though conditions are a bit different and we have had some wierd times when we have got snow and pickering hasn't. Wierd lake effect.

It is also wierd being so close to Buffalo but seeing conditions differ so greatly.

5. cet

cet PlowSite Fanatic

I am in Newmarket, 25 miles north of Toronto. We had an easy year. I think we plowed 9 times but salted 35. I would rather salt then plow any day.
  6. fatboy

fatboy Senior Member

"I would rather salt then plow any day." Amen Brother!!! 17 years of plowing is getting old! :cry:
  7. oakvillerex

oakvillerex Member