1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Can you explain

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by truplow, Oct 5, 2010.

1. truplow

truplow Junior Member
    from Ohio

Okay I am new to this. We have plowed for other companies before but they never shared on how they would price things can someone please break this down for me..

What does it mean per push?

What is a trigger?

Seasonal pricing..is that like per hour/per inch/ what is it....

If I promise not to steal your exact ideas can someone show me like an example of a bid?

:p Behind every successful man is their wife in the office <3
  2. Mick

Mick PlowSite.com Veteran
    from Maine

3. JeffNY

JeffNY Senior Member

because im bored....

per push means.....wait for it.......per plow. as in, you charge them 'per plow'

trigger means thats when you start. a 2" trigger means you better have your ace on that lot when theres 2" of snow.

seasonal pricing is what it would cost to plow the lot, multiplied by your average number of snowfalls.

and no.
  4. Mick

Mick PlowSite.com Veteran
    from Maine

I was too. I had a few minutes till I went for the paper this morning, so found something that wouldn't take much time or thought. I try to keep in mind that, although we answer the same questions a couple (hundred) times a year, to him this new stuff. He just registered and this was his first post.

But it does make me wonder if somebody's registering under a new name and trying to be funny.

Anyway truplow, there is a lot of stuff to be learned by using the "SEARCH" feature.
  5. MileHigh

MileHigh PlowSite.com Addict

Alright man...