1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Call Back

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by Matson Snow, Sep 12, 2010.

1. Matson Snow

Matson Snow PlowSite.com Addict

I live in an Subdivision that has a Private road....I have been plowing it for a few years..Due to other commitments i am no longer going to plow this Road......I am also on the Board of the HOA..I told the board i would handle getting the bids for the road...

I took out the phone book and called 5 companys that were local.All the companys i have seen around and a couple of them are rather Large......I talked to 2 and left detailed messages for the rest...That was 2 weeks ago and have not heard from any of them...

I was just wondering if this is the state of our industry.....:help:..:dizzy:
  2. Mr.Markus

Mr.Markus PlowSite Fanatic

I used to plow it...I'm on the board...wondering if I can get a quote?....Sounds like a justification for price. Whether your intentions are good or not, I think there might be a conflict. As a professional member of an HOA you should declare that. "Conflict of Interest."
  3. KBTConst

KBTConst Senior Member

Around here most contractors are not even thinking about snow yet, except myself that's how I get most of my jobs I just call people back. I don't understand how some contractors stay in business. Good luck with getting someone.
  4. deicepro

deicepro PlowSite.com Addict

I gotta say when someone calls me for a price and they "talk the talk" I feel like they are just checking prices, imho
  5. Matson Snow