1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Business type?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Roundhammer, Mar 7, 2013.

1. Roundhammer

Roundhammer Member

Hey everyone.

So here's my Question?

Does a person start and lanscaping or property maintenance company? that does snow removal as part of it's arsenal of services?

are there big differences?..My background is masonry and we all know how that goes in the winter ;)

Thanks for all the help.

2. ducaticorse

ducaticorse PlowSite.com Addict
    from we

I know plenty of masons that do snow removal in the winter. It's a natural segway if you ask me. I dont think you have to start a "property maintenance" or LS company just to plow snow if that's all you want to do.
  3. yardguy28

yardguy28 Senior Member

I think snow removal is a natural service for anyone who does seasonal work.

we have lawn and landscapers, construction companys, tree guys, pool guys, etc.

anyone who does a job related to the weather really. I'm sure lawn landscapers get the bulk of the business because they already them as there clients. but there's plenty for everyone.
  4. Chineau

Chineau Senior Member

The thing with snow is you can make it as big or little as a person's drive and desire. For me it is a fit offering my customers a year round suite of services so far it seems to be working and set for growth.
  5. OldSchoolPSD

OldSchoolPSD Senior Member

I'm a welder...
  6. Roundhammer

Roundhammer Member

Thanks everyone!.