1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Bridgestone Polar Tracks

Discussion in 'Heavy Equipment' started by Jsch2000, Nov 8, 2012.

1. Jsch2000

Jsch2000 Junior Member

I've been running a rigid frame ctl for about 8 years now. Using it with a snowblower. I know many on here have had their own experience and opinions regarding the usefulness of a rigid frame ctl for swow work. I am looking to improve the winter traction. I am not looking to stud the tracks for the reason of scaring the pavement. Bridgestone has a video that shows a comparison between their tracks and OEM's. The Polar tracks seem to do better in the snow. Has anybody tried the Bridgestone Polar tracks or any other track. If so, whats your experience with them or any tracks?

2. chknman

chknman Junior Member
    from IL

Haven't tried the polar tracks.But we changed out the factory tracks on our Takeuchi tl230
    because it didn't have any traction in the snow.We run these now and love them in the snow.

3. snocrete

snocrete Banned

Polar Tracks Kick A$$

4. Mike S

Mike S PlowSite.com Addict

The polar tracks are nice and work really good. I put them on in december and take them off at the end of winter. They work so good in some cases they work better then a rubber tire machine. I was so impressed it was unreal.

5. stoneexc2

stoneexc2 Member

we run a set on our T870 and it is night and day difference

6. exclusive

exclusive Member

are they good with hills and inclines

7. Jsch2000

Jsch2000 Junior Member

The guys that are running Polar tread, are you running the narrow or wide tracks. Do you have an opinion which give better traction or dose it not matter?

8. greywynd

greywynd PlowSite.com Addict