1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Boss vs buyers

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by beaugross, Aug 14, 2013.

1. beaugross

beaugross Member

What are your opinions fella's. I have been running boss for many years and i love the plows and everything about them. I am just curious to what everyone thinks about snowdogg's. Can't help but notice the price of the buyers product. So i have been beating around the idea of switching over to buyers because i need to replace one plow and purchase another this year....

Lets hear(read) what you have to say...
  2. 1olddogtwo

1olddogtwo PlowSite Fanatic

Really.....Im a western guy and I have to object to putting Boss and Buyers on the same playing field.

Boss all the way!
  3. beaugross

beaugross Member

Im just wondering if the savings buying the snowdogg would be worth it in the long run....nobody has one in my area so therefor i have limited knowledge and opinions locally....
  4. dfd9

dfd9 PlowSite.com Addict

I bought a SaltDogg spreader a couple years, strictly based on price.

It works, it has had its issues.

I will not be buying another. Or very likely any other Buyer's products.
  5. plowguy43

plowguy43 PlowSite Fanatic

I have yet to see a broken A frame on a snowdogg, or very many breakage issues at all vs what I see fairly consistantly about Boss. Second, compare the specs and my plow outweigh's a Boss by a good amount, plus is 4" wider - and I can get stainless wings as well.